The Police Service Commission (PSC) announced the appointment of seven new Deputy Inspectors-General of Police on Monday.

They are AIG Shuaibu Gambo, now DIG (Finance and Administration); Joshak Habila (DIG, Operations); Maigari Abbati Dikko (DIG, Logistics and Supply); H.M. Dagala (DIG, Force Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department); Emmanuel T. Inyang (DIG, Training and Development) and Ntom Chukwu (DIG, Research and Planning).

The Commission named A. Adebanjo as DIG, ICT and Abdul Bube, an AIG as the new Police Secretary.

It said in a statement that notice of the new appointments had been forwarded to the Acting Inspector-General of Police, Ibrahim Idris.

Last week, the PSC announced the retirement of 21 AIGS whose careers were cut short because they were senior to Idris, recently appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari as Nigeria’s acting IGP.

Author: Cerebral Lemon