Source: encomium.ng

The Police Service Commission has approved the retirement of 21 Assistant Inspectors-General of Police (AIG) who were senior to the Acting Inspector-General of Police, Ibrahim Idris.

Head, Press and Public Relations of the commission Mr Ikechukwu Ani made the announcement in Abuja.

Those retired were Bala A Hassan, Yahaya Garba Ardo, Irmiya Yarima, Danladi Mshebwala, Tambari Mohammed, Bala Nasarawa, Musa Abdulsalam, Adisa Bolanta, Mohammed Gana, Umaru Manko and Lawal Tanko.

Others were Olufemi Adenike, Johnson Ogunsakin, Adenrele Shinaba, James Caulcrick, Olufefemi Ogunbayode, Edgar Nanakumo, Kalafite Adeyemi, Patrick Dokumor, Joseph Mbu and Sabo Ringim.

Chairman of the commission, retired Inspector-General of Police Mike Okiro, congratulated the affected officers for their meritorious service to the nation and wished them well in their new endeavours.

Author: Cerebral Lemon