The second edition of the Federal Government of Nigeria’s Town Hall Meeting, an initiative of the Buhari administration, will hold today Tuesday May 10 2016, in Kaduna state.

The programme will begin at 10am and will take place at the Umaru Musa Yar’Adua Centre at Murtala Mohammed Square in Kaduna. It will be broadcasted live by the Nigerian Television Authority (NTA) and Nigerians can follow the progress of the meeting online. They can also ask questions via twitter using the hashtag; #FGNTownHall.

Kaduna state Governor, Nasir El-Rufai is the host Governor for this edition of the FGN Town Hall meeting and will deliver the welcome address to kick-start proceedings.

The six ministers expected to be present at the meeting are; Minister of Petroleum Resources, Ibe Kachikwu; Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Kayode Fayemi; Minister of Interior, RTD Lt-Gen Abdulrahman Bello Dambazau; Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed; Minister of Communications, Adebayo Shittu and the Minister of State for Budget and National Planning, Mrs. Zainab Ahmed.


Author: Aderonke Adeleke

Writer. Music lover. Movie junkie. Social Media Enthusiast. Aspiring dancer. Aspiring photographer. Social Introvert.